Living

I started a blog, now what do I write about??

Here I am at 1:30 a.m. writing my first blog post. Daunting, to say the least. I’ve actually had the blog a few years. About a month ago I decided what my first blog post would be. I even took photographs. However, I’ve changed my mind. That will be my second post. Today I’ll introduce myself.

I’m Theresa. I live in Folsom CA on a 1/3 acre lot that I’ve named The Fig Farm. There are four of us in this little house. There used to be six, but my girls have flown the coop. My boys, not so much.


That’s our little house. We raised four kids in that little house. Now days we raise fruits and veggies. We have five fig trees, a Valencia orange, a blood orange, a grapefruit,  a plum, a cherry, and a Meyer lemon. It’s quite the little orchard.


I also keep a small garden. It’s a struggle for me, but I enjoy it. We have grapes, tomatoes, cucumbers, squash, herbs and a volunteer watermelon that I’m babying.


Gardening is not all I do. I’m a photographer and will take photographs of anything, with any camera I have nearby!!

I also love to be in my little kitchen. I always seems to be in a perpetual state of messiness!!  Oh well, we do eat good around here!!  I love to cook and they love to eat!!


Did I mention I crochet too. Straight lines mostly. No pattern reading or counting. Keeping it simple!!


Well there you have it. The first blog post. Not quite as difficult as I thought it would be!!  So please, stay tuned. There’s more to come!!!  There’s all kinds of stuff kickin around in my head!!


Theresa.

5 thoughts on “I started a blog, now what do I write about??

  1. Theresa, I LOVE your first blog post! The photographs are amazing. So detailed and full of color. I also would like to be adopted and eat your food, because it looks spectacular! Well done, my friend! Now I am excited to see what you have in store with this blog!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

