Food and Drink

Easy Sheet Pan Greenbeans With Bacon Tomatoes and Onions


I was just looking at my blog stats. Nothing!!  Of course, I haven’t posted since October.  So, well, duh!!  You see, the problem is, I work in retail and October is when all hell breaks loose!!  The Thanksgiving/Christmas season begins and this year seemed incredibly brutal!!  My friend Dafina and I both agree, this year just sucked the creativity out of us both. It was a long recovery.   It’s not as though I haven’t been working on projects or content. I have. I just haven’t been writing about it.

However, I’m back!!  If I want this to work, I have to actually do it. Let me show you a few things I’ve been doing and the a quick easy recipe.

Baby blankets. I’ve been crocheting baby blankets. I’ve finished several,  one in the works and two more in the planning stage.


I’ve been working on my photography.


Winter is citrus season in California. Last year I made lemon pepper. It was good!


This year I preserved the lemons in salt.


I foraged for and cured olives. That was fun and I was excited to do it. I’ll do a post on that just prior to olive season. It was easy.


I’ve started writing down my recipes and testing them. I bought this retro recipe box to fill up. I found it at our local thrift store, where I can frequently be found in on my days off!!


I’ve also been working on delishious, easy and quick recipes. Which brings us to this!!


Easy sheet pan green beans.

I remember my mom made a version of these when I was a kid. She used canned green beans and canned tomatoes. You can use the canned varieties if you wish, but the fresh veggies is much tastier!!

You will need about a pound of green beans, rinsed, trimmed, and patted dry with a towel.

Layer them on your baking sheet.


One thinly sliced onion.


Add onion to beans.


About one cup cherry tomatoes, cut in half.


Four lardons of bacon, diced and browned.


Add to veggies on baking sheet.


Add a few splashes of olive oil, a teaspoon of sea salt, and a good pinch off ground pepper.



Give it a good toss!


Roast at 400 for 25-30 minutes or till done.


And there you have it!!  A vegetable dish that everyone will love!!

Thanks for reading along and I’ll see you next week!!

If you like what I post please follow me and share!!

Theresa

John 3:16

2 thoughts on “Easy Sheet Pan Greenbeans With Bacon Tomatoes and Onions

Leave a Reply

