Food and Drink

Cilantro Lime Mahi Mahi

I’ve been on vacation for a week. My mom flew out from Colorado into Oakland last week. It’s been a whirlwind ever since. Visiting family, shopping, and eating out. Then she and I picked my sister up in Livermore last Saturday, came home Sunday, and then dinner at my uncles house that evening. We covered many miles in The Big Valley.  Fun, but fast!!  I wanted to slow it down a bit. My uncle owns a small lake house in Lucerne California. That’s in Lake County. This little house sits across the highway on the shores of Clear Lake. I asked if we could chill out there for a few days and he handed us the keys and directions!!  We pack my truck and we’re off!

This is our view!!


Our first day we arrived later than expected, so we didn’t do much. We did make our way to the local market for odds and ends, snacks, and dinner the next evening. That first evening my mom and sister completed a half finished puzzle they found on the kitchen table.

The next day we chilled most of the morning. My sister had work, I worked on one of my baby blankets, and my mom made breakfast.

That afternoon we made our way to a local winery. My Aunt and Uncle highly recommended it. It was beautiful!!  It was a mission style building and the grounds were beautifully landscaped.


Here’s a few more.


We sampled some wine. We bought some wine.


This is us.


A lovely afternoon!!

We made our way back to the lake house and started to think about dinner.

But first things first!! Kick off the shoes.


Pour some wine and make a cheese plate.


Finely my mom asked when I was going to start dinner. After all that cheese and wine I was far from hungry, but mom wanted dinner. I made dinner.

Here’s what you’ll need.

Any whitefish. Here I used Mahi Mahi.  3 limes, 1 bunch cilantro, 4 green onions, 1 jalapeño, 3 cloves of garlic, salt and pepper.


Zest and juice your limes.



Add to the fish.  Add the salt and pepper.


Chop cilantro.


Seed and chop jalapeño.


Slice onions.


Press the garlic.


Add everything to the fish.  Allow fish to marinate for 10 minutes.


Bake in oven, preheated to 350 for 15 minutes.


Remove at 15 minutes. The fish will continue to cook out of the oven.



This recipe was well flavored and fresh tasting!  The Lime and jalapeño went well together!!

My mom and sister finished one puzzle and started another. I’d say we slowed this vacation down just enough.


Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed. If you liked what your read, please like, follow me, and share!!

Theresa.

2 thoughts on “Cilantro Lime Mahi Mahi

Leave a Reply

