Food and Drink

Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin 


When my mom was visiting, she cooked dinner for us at my daughter’s house. Who doesn’t love a meal cooked by their mom or grandma, in the case of my grown kids. Needless to say, it was a good break form going out to eat, which we do often when she visits.  I really wasn’t paying attention to what she was making. I do recall my 19 year old son helping her out in the kitchen. I was in the family room, probably on my phone. After a bit, I noticed it was staring to smell incredibly good in the room!! I told my mom that I thought it smelled like a German deli!!  Having grown up in Germany, it was really bringing back some wonderful food memories. I asked what she was making, what the ingredients were and committed them to memory. Or so I thought.  I wanted to make it for myself. I didn’t have a Pork loin, but I did have a few chicken breasts in the freezer. I thought it would work and it did, but having left out three key seasonings, it didn’t taste the same. Don’t get me wrong, the chicken was good. It was just different. Here’s the chicken. 

I sent off a text to mom asking for the full list of ingredients.  She sent them to me and here is the recipe I came up with. 

Here’s what you’ll need. 


Two pork loins. About a pound each.             12 slices of thick sliced bacon. 


1 bunch flat leaf parsley.                                   1 bunch sage.                                                       2 teaspoons each of, garlic powder, onion powder, and paprika.                                         1 teaspoon sea salt and one half teaspoon ground pepper.                                                      Preheat oven to 425


Mix up your dry rub. 


Place your Pork on a cutting board.                   Rub your dry rub on the Pork. 

Spread on all sides.  Set aside and let sit for 10-15 minutes. 


Meanwhile, roughly chop half of the bunch of parsley. 


Lay 6 slices of bacon on a cutting board. 


Lay your pork across the bacon. 


Sprinkle half the parsley across the Pork. 


Layer about 9 or 10 sage leaves on top of the parsley. 


Wrap bacon over the top of the pork. 

Wrap second pork loin. 


Place on baking sheet. Bake at 425 for 1 hour and 45 minutes. 


Isn’t that beautiful?  


While that was baking, I prepped carrots for roasting. 

Wash, trim, and peel carrots. 


Lay on baking sheet. Drizzle with olive oil and season with about a teaspoon of sea salt and one half a teaspoon ground pepper. 


When the pork loin has about 45 minutes left in the oven, I put in the carrots.  The carrots are done when they look like this. 


Roasted carrots are my favorite way to cook carrots. 

Remove pork from oven and let rest for 15 minutes. 


Slice and serve. 


This was delicious!!  The pork did take a while to bake, but I only spent about 20 minutes prepping both the pork and the carrots. Simple and easy. This is great for company. A green salad would also be a great addition to this dinner. You can impress and irritate!!  

I hope you enjoyed!  If you did, please like this post, follow my blog and share my blog. 

He is not here; He has Risen.                                Mark 16:6

Thanks for stopping by.                                     Theresa

2 thoughts on “Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin 

Leave a Reply

